Delete Account

If you’re having an issue on TikTok, contact support to let us know what’s up. If you want to delete your account, you can follow the next steps:

  1. Go to your profile page
  2. Tap on the top right corner and select “Privacy and Settings”
  3. Select “Manage My Account”
  4. Tap on “Thinking about removing your account?”
  5. Follow the on-screen instructions

After deleting the account:

  1. You will no longer be able to log in to TikTok from that account.
  2. You will lose access to any videos you have posted.
  3. You will not be able to get a refund on any items you have purchased.
  4. Information that is not stored in your account, such as chat messages, may still be visible to others.

PLEASE NOTE: Deleting your account is a permanent and irreversible move. After an account is deleted, there is no option for recovery.

Updated on August 1, 2018

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles