1. Home
  2. Using TikTok
  3. Difference between Public and Private Videos

Difference between Public and Private Videos

In TikTok, videos are divided into two categories:

  • Public video: Public videos are uploaded to our server and will not be deleted even after you uninstall the app. They can be viewed by other users as long as you set the account as public under the app settings. If you set your account as private, only your fans can view your public videos.
  • Private video: To ensure your privacy, private videos can only be viewed by yourself even they are uploaded to our server. You can set videos to private or public anytime.
Updated on August 1, 2018

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles