Browse as guest

What is "browse as guest" and how does it work?


Browsing as a guest is a new way to enjoy watching TikToks without needing to create an account. We realize many people come to TikTok each day with the intent to experience the creativity and joy of our creator community. Many people want to browse casually and feel no desire to interact with creators on the platform or create videos themselves.

For this group of people, we've created a new way to use TikTok that allows them to enjoy watching content on TikTok without requiring them to create an account. You can select to "Browse as guest" if you'd just like to enjoy watching TikTok. While you are a guest, we'll continue to try to personalize the For You feed to give you the best possible TikTok experience. You'll have full access and control to your guest data, and be able to request it or delete it anytime.

Guests will not be able to:
•  Create a profile on TikTok
•  Post videos on TikTok
•  Interact with content or creators on TikTok (including liking, commenting, saving to favorites, or sending direct messages)

At any time, a guest will have the ability to create an account or log in to an existing account. This ensures that you'll be able to create a profile, post videos, or interact with a creator if you want to.

Was it helpful?